Week 4(Science Museum)

Science Museum was founded in 1857, it is always a big draw with families. When kids visit exploring space, they can know more information about rockets, national space station, satellites, lander and space probes. Also children can find out the history and the development of space science, such as how scientists gone on to launch thousands of satellites around earth. I researched the numbers of each age level last Monday.

%e4%ba%ba%e6%b5%81%e9%87%8f

( Figure 1: personal image)

From this chart, we can clear to see the main age groups are kids and parents, the number of this two group in 20 minutes is 243 and 196 respectively. But I find the 12-18 years old teenager is account for a small part in total number, there just have 93 teenagers in 20 minutes.

I want to get some information about user experience in exploring space, then I interviewed arround 7 people. The first people that I interviewed was refused me, I feel a little depressed. The second interviewee is a family (parents with a 7 years old boy)img_1964

The boy said he is interested in Apollo to the moon and he like things adout the moon. But it is a little boring because there are lots of words. The parents said they comes to exploring space in many times, but their kid is the first time, they want little boy to realise the knowledge and function about these exhibits.

After that, I interviewed a youny adult, he is a traveler.

img_2004

He said he favorite item is rocket engine, because he like things about chemistry.

Leave a comment